Event Info


The 2017 Aussie Open is the second PDGA Major to be played in the Southern Hemisphere. The best disc golfers in the world will escape the long northern winter and head for the summer sun down under in January 2017.

The Aussie Open will be played at the Mundaring DiscGolfPark near the city of Perth, Western Australia on January 26th – 29th 2017. The tournament format will be four rounds of 18 holes played over four days.

The tournament will be played amongst five divisions: MPO, FPO, MPM, MA1 and FA1. The MPO division will be the first event of the 2017 Disc Golf World Tour.  All other divisions will play a PDGA Major but will not be counted towards the DGWT.